Daniel’s Weblog


Tour No 1 . Mexico . . .
July 26, 2009, 11:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So it happened….   I went up north and east a bit to Queretaro and Morelia (capital cities from the states of Michoacan and Quertaro (QRO is where my father lives and Morelia is where all the fabric hand manufacturing happens!!!)      It was fucking incredible.  I stayed with my father for one wekk and with  my good friend Alex, and his lady, for the second one.   I got to visit places like Janitzio, Patzcuaro, Morelia, Peña de Bernal, Amealco, Lago de Cuitzeo, Anhuacareo, y Corneo (…well, I guess I didn’t make it to Coroneo, but that’s where all the leather work happens).  I got a lot of inspiration for a lot of the things I’m currently working on, got to spend some good quality time with my dad, and also with one of my best friends from University.     So check these videos out.  Sorry I haven’t posted any pictures yet, but I will be getting my camera charger as soon as I meet Garzita….SOOOO that means Tour No. 2 in Mexico!

jajjajajaj  its coming soon though ! stay tuned !

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Gracias Daniel!!
I wanted you to be there. Everyone there missed you so much!!
Anyway, hope you are doing well there.
See you soon my friend!

Comment by Taka Sudo




Leave a Reply

